The Shock Doctrine: The Rise of Disaster Capitalism
Books , Kindle Edition / June 26, 2018

The Shock Doctrine: The Rise of Disaster Capitalism: The bestselling author of No Logo shows how the global “free market” has exploited crises and shock for three decades, from Chile to Iraq In her groundbreaking reporting over the past few years, Naomi Klein introduced the term “disaster capitalism.” Whether covering Baghdad after the U.S. occ…

The Despot’s Apprentice: Donald Trump’s Attack on Democracy
Books , Kindle Edition / June 25, 2018

The Despot’s Apprentice: Donald Trump’s Attack on Democracy: ”[A] primer on the threat to democracy posed by—and I can’t believe I’m saying this—the current president of the United States.” —David Litt, New York Times bestselling author Donald Trump isn’t a despot. But he is increasingly acting like The Despot’s Apprentice, an understudy …

Yes We (Still) Can: Politics in the Age of Obama, Twitter, and Trump
Books , Kindle Edition / June 19, 2018

From Obama’s former communications director and current co-host of Pod Save America comes a colorful account of how politics, the media, and the Internet changed during the Obama presidency and how Democrats can fight back in the Trump era.

On November 9th, 2016, Dan Pfeiffer woke up like most of the world wondering WTF just happened. How had Donald Trump won the White House? How was it that a decent and thoughtful president had been succeeded by a buffoonish reality star, and what do we do now?

The World as It Is: A Memoir of the Obama White House
Books , Kindle Edition / June 5, 2018

The World as It Is: A Memoir of the Obama White House: From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Days: John F. Kennedy in the White Hous…

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!