Shade: A Tale of Two Presidents
Books , Kindle Edition / July 12, 2018

From Pete Souza, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Obama: An Intimate Portrait, comes a powerful tribute to a bygone era of integrity in politics.

As Chief Official White House Photographer, Pete Souza spent more time alongside President Barack Obama than almost anyone else. His years photographing the President gave him an intimate behind-the-scenes view of the unique gravity of the Office of the Presidency–and the tremendous responsibility that comes with it.

The World as It Is: A Memoir of the Obama White House
Books , Kindle Edition / June 5, 2018

The World as It Is: A Memoir of the Obama White House: From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Days: John F. Kennedy in the White Hous…

From Cold War to Hot Peace: An American Ambassador in Putin’s Russia
Books , Kindle Edition / May 8, 2018

From one of America’s leading scholars of Russia who served as U.S. ambassador to Russia during the Obama administration, a revelatory, inside account of U.S.-Russia relations from 1989 to the present

In 2008, when Michael McFaul was asked to leave his perch at Stanford and join an unlikely presidential campaign, he had no idea that he would find himself at the beating heart of one of today’s most contentious and consequential international relationships. As President Barack Obama’s adviser on Russian affairs, McFaul helped craft the United States’ policy known as “reset” that fostered new and unprecedented collaboration between the two countries.

Obama: An Intimate Portrait
Books , Kindle Edition / November 7, 2017

Obama: An Intimate Portrait: Relive the extraordinary Presidency of Barack Obama through White House photographer Pete Souza’s behind-the-scenes images and stories in this #1 New York Times bestseller–with a foreword from the President himself. During Barack Obama’s two terms, Pete Souza was with the President during more crucial moments than anyone else–and he pho…

Obama: The Call of History
Books / June 28, 2017

Obama: The Call of History
Peter Baker’s authoritative history of the Obama presidency is the first complete account that will stand the test of time. Baker takes the measure of Obama’s achievements and disappointments in office and brings into focus the real legacy of the man who, as he described himself, “doesn’t look like all the presidents on the dollar bi…

The Presidency in Black and White: My Up-Close View of Three Presidents and Race in America
Books , Kindle Edition / March 11, 2017

The Presidency in Black and White: My Up-Close View of Three Presidents and Race in America
2016 NAACP Image Award Nominee, Essence Top 10 books of 2015, African American Literary Show Inc. 2015 Best Non-Fiction Award In The Presidency in Black and White, journalist April Ryan gives readers a compelling and personal behind-the-scenes look at race relations in cont…

The Black Presidency: Barack Obama and the Politics of Race in America
Books , Kindle Edition / February 2, 2017

The Black Presidency: Barack Obama and the Politics of Race in America
A provocative and lively deep dive into the meaning of America’s first black presidency, from “one of the most graceful and lucid intellectuals writing on race and politics today” (Vanity Fair). Michael Eric Dyson explores the powerful, surprising way the politics of race have shaped Bara…

We Are the Change We Seek: The Speeches of Barack Obama
Books , Kindle Edition / January 31, 2017

We Are the Change We Seek: The Speeches of Barack Obama
A collection of Barack Obama’s greatest speeches selected and introduced by columnist E.J. Dionne and MSNBC host Joy-Ann Reid.We Are the Change We Seek is a collection of Barack Obama’s 26 greatest addresses: beginning with his 2002 speech opposing the Iraq War and closing with his final sp…

The Audacity of Hope: Thoughts on Reclaiming the American Dream
Books , Kindle Edition / November 6, 2016

In July 2004, Barack Obama electrified the Democratic National Convention with an address that spoke to Americans across the political spectrum. One phrase in particular anchored itself in listeners’ minds, a reminder that for all the discord and struggle to be found in our history as a nation, we have always been guided by a dogged optimism in the future, or what Obama called “the audacity of hope.”

Fracture: Barack Obama, the Clintons, and the Racial Divide
Books , Kindle Edition / September 8, 2016

Barack Obama, the Clintons, and the Racial Divide
Barack Obama’s speech on the Edmund Pettus Bridge to mark the fiftieth anniversary of the Selma to Montgomery marches should have represented the culmination of Martin Luther King Jr.’s dream of racial unity. Yet, in Fracture, MSNBC national correspondent Joy-Ann Reid shows that, despite the progress we have made, we …